writing-daily


Writing every day on a regular basis has always been a wish for me. There were lots of reasons and mental barriers that held me back, for example I have always been afraid of making mistakes and didn’t have bravery to accept them as part of me, accept my current “me” and try to improve myself. This post written by M. shabanali denotes that we have enormous errors and mistakes in writing even in our native language, farsi, so making mistakes in English isn’t a big deal!

 Another example for these barriers is that I always thought I should have a really great thing to say, every paragraph of my writing should have some very important contents. Now I know that writing itself is the thing that currently matters. And if having valuable content is really my concern, there are lots of ways to fix it and these are the things that currently doesn’t matter.

There are numerous benefits for writing daily. First of all, it makes you think and look for something new every day, if you don’t do that, you won’t have anything (valuable enough) to write about. If you don’t take a deeper look on your surroundings, you won’t have any topic to think about. (I have to confess that I don’t know the exact definition of thinking, literally!)

The next good thing about writing daily is that it helps improve my skills in writing, either in English or in farsi. And it doesn’t need to say that writing effectively is a vital factor for academic success and career progress.

Seems to be enough for my first post!